Open Sessions at The Kymin 2022/23

Open Sessions will run on the second Saturday of every month, from 10am – 12pm.

The aim of the sessions is to get together to maintain the food growing area, community orchard and food forest, meadow, pollinator border and other areas within the grounds e.g pagoda, bug hotel and compost. A chance to grow, learn and share.

Here are the dates for the year ahead: 

Saturday 12 March 2022

Saturday 9 April 2022

Saturday 14 May 2022

Saturday 11 June 2022

Saturday 9 July 2022

Saturday 13 August 2022

Saturday 10 September 2022

Saturday 8 October 2022

Saturday 12 November 2022

Saturday 10 December 2022

Saturday 14 January 2023

Saturday 11 February 2023

About the project

Growing a woodland food garden

We had our first community morning at The Kymin on Sat 4th December. Read more following the links below.


Sign up

If you’d like to receive emails to keep up to date with progress and learn about taking part and volunteering, sign up here